THIS TIME NEXT YEAR TAG

I got nominated in my first ever tag post!! I’m so excited about writing this, so thank you SO much Cody for tagging me!

SO, first of all:

THE RULES

Thank the person who tagged you (@Codye_ward)

Set yourself goals for the next year.

Write how you’re going to achieve these goals.

Tag at least 5 of your blogger friends to do this tag.

Then, in 365 days, write a post reflecting on your goals and what you achieved.

THIS TIME NEXT YEAR, I WILL HAVE :

1 – DYED MY HAIR BLUE

Perhaps this is the most ‘unimportant’ goal I’m going to write down here, but it’s something I’ve been wanting to do for ages now. I’m always so much more confident in myself when I have brightly coloured hair, such as red or pink, and I’m absolutely loving Leanne Lim-Walker’s blue hair atm! But it’s such an ‘out-there’ look that it does scare me slightly as to whether I’ll be able to pull it off, I’ll admit. I’ve currently got bleached blonde hair, and once I’ve got my new job sorted out (see the next goal on the list), I’m going to crack on and dye my barnet electric blue – I can always dye it black if it doesn’t work out I guess!

2 – MOVED AWAY FROM MY HOME-TOWN

At the moment, I have preliminary plans to be moving to Cardiff in June with a friend from university and I’m SO EXCITED to start afresh in a new city. I’ve been pretty lonely this last year, as all of my friends bar one have moved away from Bournemouth. So, even if the Cardiff plan does fall through, I want to be living SOMEWHERE NEW by the end of 2017.

3 – MADE (SOME) MONEY FROM MY WRITING

At this point, I don’t care if it’s one article where I get paid £5, but I’ve started looking into freelance blogger work and I’m excited to see where it takes me. My ultimate dream job is to be paid to be a writer/journalist/blogger and I need to take pro-active steps in 2017 towards making this a more achievable goal.

4 – HAD THE CONFIDENCE AND EQUIPMENT TO HAVE FILMED A FEW FASHION POSTS FOR MY BLOG

Right now, I have a shitty old Sony camcorder, which is okay for whilst I’m still posting poorly edited book and make-up haul videos on YouTube, but I don’t think it would do fashion posts justice. Within the next 6 months I want to have a better camera in my possession, as well as Photoshop and some good video editing software. Then, all I need is the confidence that a Size 12 girl who dresses like a rainbow-fairy-punk-princess on the daily is capable of making fashion look-books!

Watch this space, I guess…

I tag:

Caroline

Sam

Louise

 Katie

Rachael

Thanks for reading, guys – as always, see you tomorrow! P.

Leave a Reply

