So, now is about the time of month that I’d give you a monthly update and honestly, so, so much has happened since I last filled you in! I’ve finally moved house, I’ve started my new job and I’m trying to settle in after having been here 3 weeks exactly now. It’s almost been a month, and that’s so crazy to think about as it still feels like I only just moved in yesterday. But rather than sit down and waffle at you as I’ve been prone to do lately, I’ve re-hashed one of my old blog posts & given you the entire low-down on (almost) everything new in my life in Twitter-esque bite-size chunks! So, without further ado, here are my monthly reviews, in less than 140 characters each:

Cardiff

Very pretty in the sun. Nobody seems to notice when it rains & everybody says ‘ta ra’ instead of goodbye. 3 weeks in. Too soon to know more.

Seventeen Pressed Powder

 Holy crap I’ve found a powder that’s BETTER than my beloved Collection one. Great staying power, less visible on skin & looks better overall!

IMG_5115

Rimmel Brow This Way Clear Brow Gel

Every girl needs a trusty brow gel & I’ve been converted to using clear ones as it means baby hairs aren’t as noticeable in between waxes.

 

Lush Twilight Body Spray

Oh. My. God. This is heaven in a spray bottle. If you like Twilight scent you NEED this. I use as pillow spray to help me sleep. Lavender ❤

IMG_5111

Lush Sunrise Soap

Citrusy orangey goodness w/ chunk of murumuru butter in middle that makes hands super-soft. 1st citrus product to ever make my skin better.

Body Shop Mango Hand Cream

Not great for eczema but O.K. for when you’re out & your skin desperately needs some moisture. Never makes anything worse but won’t fix anything.

IMG_5108IMG_5106

My New Flat

Extremely hot upstairs even with the windows open. Quiet street. Vast improvement on previous living quarters. YouTube tour sometime?

IMG_5117

Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Moisturiser

Recommended to keep my new tattoo moisturised. Smells just like cocoa pops which is slightly disconcerting & takes a while to sink into skin.

Charlotte Tillbury Pillow Talk Lipstick

I was mega excited to buy this, hated it at first but now wear it every day. Go figure. It’s my new work make-up go-to.

 

MUA Luxe Precision Felt Eyeliner

 The ONLY eyeliner I’ve ever achieved perfect wings with every time. SUCH a bargain too at just £3. You need this in your life, trust me.

IMG_5121

Coffee #1

My new blog writing haunt as it’s like 10 seconds from my house. Great coffee. Downsides are no plug sockets & is always mega busy.

Emma Blackery Concert @ Cardiff Tramshed

Made no secret of the fact I’m a major Blackery fan & this concert was SO good. Great venue & I had a great view of the stage throughout.

IMG_5104

And that’s it! Do let me know if you like these posts as they are fairly time-consuming to create but I had a lot of fun doing this one. Hope you’re all doing well and I will see you soon! P.

