My All-Time Favourite Lush Products

Many of you who know me will know that I like Lush products. Like, I REALLY like Lush products. However, most of the time, when I go into Lush, I’m wanting to try something I’ve never tried before. What excites me is the diversity of the range of the products they do, all the different ingredients and just all the different places you can wash and buff and polish on your body that I never think about until I find a Lush product for it! My most recent purchases to this end have been a strawberry scented shaving soap, D’Fluff and a shampoo bar that supposedly helps flaky scalps, Soak and Float. I’ve been impressed with both of these, actually, and may write a blog about them in the future, but that’s not what today’s post is about…

There are some products from Lush that I replace each time they run out. Some I’ve only been using for a couple months (I bought my first Twilight body spray in March and it’s still going strong) but some I’ve been using for around two years now. With some of these products, such as Handy Gurugu or Porridge soap, my eczema/spots/problem skin will flare up almost immediately if I stop using them because I’ve run out!

 

Porridge Soap

If you have dry skin/eczema/psoriasis/skin issues then you NEED this soap. The oats and oat milk in it do wonders for itchy and inflamed skin – I would credit this soap for settling down my eczema when it’s at its very worst during the change in seasons. I do know that it is being discontinued by Lush as soon as shops have run out of their existing stocks though, so get some whilst you can!

IMG_4392

Karma Perfume

If I had a ‘signature scent’, this would be it. Sometimes I like to use a Karma bubble bar, then Karma Kream and then use my Karma perfume on top! I just love this scent so much. The main notes are patchouli and orange flower water, so it smells fresh and heady all at once.

IMG_4278

Twilight Body Spray

I need to stop going on about this spray in my posts but it’s SO. GOOD. The scent is exactly like the Twilight shower gel but it lasts longer, which is so good for obsessives like me. I tend to use mine as a pillow/bed spray to make getting into bed feel that little more luxurious/comfy. Some days when I haven’t had time to shower, I spritz it all over my body in reminiscence of the days when I thought spraying a whole bottle of Charlie body spray over my school uniform would solve all my problems. Alas, Charlie didn’t, but Twilight does.

IMG_4063

Let The Good Times Roll Fresh Facial Cleanser

This is the cleanser I use when the skin on my face is relatively under control. I’ve mentioned Angels on Bare Skin on my blog before, which is the one I use when my skin flares up. Let the Good Times Roll is the gentlest fresh cleanser Lush do, as it uses polenta as the exfoliant which is incredibly soft and non-abrasive. Mainly, though, I gotta be honest with you here, I use this cleanser because it smells of toffee popcorn. It even has bits of toffee popcorn in it (which, is a pain, to be honest, as you have to throw the kernels away as you can’t eat them or cleanse with them as they’re too hard). This cleanser will be soft on your skin, but it won’t tackle things like dull skin, spots or dry patches. One of my friends whose blessed with instagrammably perfect skin without a spot of make-up on swears by this cleanser, if that helps make it clearer. Use this because you love it, but maybe don’t expect anything from it other than a clean face.

IMG_4820

Eau Roma Toner Water

This is an incredibly simple product with two main ingredients – lavender water and rose water. Lavender soothes the skin whilst rose water deals with redness and blotchiness. It can be used as a toner, a make-up remover or a re-humidifying spray to name but a few uses of this wonder product. I use this as a toner, after removing my make-up at night, on days when I don’t have any spots. (When I do have spots, I use Breath of Fresh Air instead as the sea salt in this helps to tighten up my pores and dry out any spots).

IMG_4775

Handy Gurugu Hand Cream

At this point in time, this is the thickest hand cream that Lush do (although there was a Sleepy hand-cream with the Twilight scent debuted at the Lush Summit a few months ago, which I’m praying will make a reappearance in October with the Christmas stock). The scent of this will take some getting used to – whilst not unpleasant, it doesn’t have the sweet aroma that most people would associate with Lush. However, this cream does wonders to dry hands, nothing else comes close. There are three different nut butters in this cream, so definitely one to avoid if you have a nut allergy, but these butters, along with chamomile and rose water, combine to be soothing and calming  on the skin. It takes a while to sink in thoroughly, so I tend to only apply this at night, as the very last thing I do after my cleansing routine. I didn’t find that Lush’s much-touted Dream Cream did anything for my skin at all, so I turned to this as a wildcard and I’ve never found any other hand cream even half as good as this one since.

 

And there you have it! I could go on, but these are the main products that I use every single day without fail from Lush. I hope I’ve shown you some different products and I haven’t just written a love letter to my local Lush store that’s mega boring for everyone else to read!

Have you tried any of these products from Lush? What are your all-time favourite Lush products? Let me know! P.

4 thoughts on “My All-Time Favourite Lush Products

  1. Omg that’s quiet a Lush collection you’ve got! I love trying their Bath Bombs. They’re always winners. Looks beautiful, great post 🙂
    Uhreej ⚡️| uhreej.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

